Westhab’s 2020 Virtual Celebration—The show must go on!

On May 5, in lieu of our traditional Inaugural Celebration Dinner, Westhab hosted the 2020 Virtual Celebration. Despite not being in the same room, we really felt the love of our incredible community partners and supporters. Over $240,000 was raised to help Westhab deliver for the people and communities that rely on our services. We look forward to 2021 when we hope to see everyone in person at our 40th Anniversary Celebration Dinner!

The evening’s honorees were:

Congresswoman Nita M. Lowey: Lifetime Leadership Award

New Beginnings of Westchester: Changing Lives Award

Congregation Kol Ami: Community Partnership Award

2020 Celebration Committee


Monica Casey and Paul Turovsky

Rosanne and Mark Welshimer

Honorary Co-Chairs

Betsy and Steven Bush

Maris and Jess Krasnow


Jeff Boyce

Betty Cotton

Stuart Cotton

Gloribel Cruz

Tom DeCaro

James Foy

Lisa Hochman

Daniella Jackson

Rabbi Shira Milgrom

Jean Orr

Nicky Standard

Holly Von Bernuth

Ayanna C. Wayner

Thank you to our sponsors!

Silver Sponsors

Apple Bank

Betsy and Steven Bush

Congregation Kol Ami

Lamb Insurance Services

TD Bank

Rosanne and Mark Welshimer

Bronze Sponsors

1401 Edward L. Grant Development/SKF


Aufgang Architects

Benchmark Title Agency

Community Preservation Corporation

Distinguished Social Ventures Foundation

Eileen and Brian Herte

Harriet Gluckman and Fred Mehlman

The J. Pilla Group Ltd.

Maris and Jesse Krasnow

Nixon Peabody LLP

Joan and Seth Rosen

Slate Property Group

Friend Sponsors

Cuddy & Feder LLP

EK Hospitality Service/Emma’s Kitchen

Emmet, Marvin & Martin, LLP

Enterprise Community Partners

Foxy Management

Linda and Jim Foy


Judy and David Katz

Jonalie and Michael Korengold

Nobile, Magarian & DiSalvo, LLP

Petrocelli Financial Services

Spread the word
Posted in Past Events and tagged , , , .